Here we go then you and I

DSC_9076

Photo: Mrs Kernan

Hi, and welcome to my blog. I used to run a fashionblog, at what drove me was to appear successful, have nice clothes and products, and always have something new. Then I became a mom, and my whole world changed. My priorities changed, and what I valued in life became different. I realised that the good Things in life actually do come for free.

“My bulging closets were making me sick to my stomach, and all my possessions meant nothing to me anymore.”

So I made a big change – I tidied my house, got rid of 30% of my stuff, and started remembering things I used to love. Cooking, creativeness, holidays, time with friends. And I also experienced how important a little baby boy became in his mums life. I want to og back to enjoying the little things in life. The things that don’t cost an awful lot, but gives me stories to remember when I am old and retired.

“Because lets face it – no one on their deathbed is thinking “Oh I wish I bought another pair of Burberry jeans or Louboutin shoes”

Because I love my creative side, I have started this blog instead. Sometimes I might blog often, sometimes not at all. But whenever I blog, it will be about something that gives me happiness in life. A good book I’ve read, a particularly spectacular sunset, about our naughty icecream on a Wednesday… If you want to follow me I will be honoured, and you can do so on Bloglovin as soon as I set up an account there… But as with everything else on this blog – there will be no stress involved in doing anything.Im not writing to get thousands of followers. Im writing to cover a need for myself to be creative. And on that note – let the good times roll… 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Standard

2 thoughts on “Here we go then you and I

Leave a comment