Word

DSC_9746

photo: Mrs Kernan

As it happens, I’ve spent all my life waiting for the next big thing. It really is true when they say most people spend their weeks waiting for Friday, the year waiting for summer and their lives waiting for happiness. I know I have always been too busy to actually LIVE while Im living. There is nothing wrong in looking forward to things – however, I’ve recently come to the realisation that I very often think back on events thinking “that was fun”. However – at the time I was too busy looking forward to something else to actually realise I was enjoying myself. Hopefully then having realised this, I will be able to sit down and enjoy the moments from hereon in.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Word

  1. Det er utrulig viktig og nyte tida akkurat her og no, stoppe opp og tenke over det og ta det inn over seg uten og se hverken fram eller tilbake.. det er sånn eg overlever. Eg tar ein time av gangen. Etter ei hard natt med intense smerter og sjukdom legger eg det bak meg, og akkurat no så nyter eg ein kopp te med sitron og heimelaga knekkebrød og godmorgennorge på tv 😉

    Håper du får ein fin dag!!

    • Ååå Regine! Nyyyt hvert øyeblikk som er bra! Det fortjener du så inderlig. Og takk for at du besøker den nye bloggen min. Jeg skal prøve å legge ut positive og koselige innlegg som kan gi deg lysglimt i en – for tiden – litt grå og tung hverdag. ❤

Leave a comment